NPD - P is for Picks (or Plecs)

Discussion in 'Gear' started by Davedave, Apr 20, 2017.

1. Davedave

Davedave Active Member

Hi all!

Today's my birthday. I will be spending it drinking beer, eating curry and watching a movie with my lovely wife. So just a quick post of the picks my son got me (good taste for an 18-month-old).

Thought I'd give Gravity Picks a go! I've watched a lot of videos of people (mostly Chappers) using them, and he goes into detail about them in one of the lessons I bought (also for my birthday, but I've been using them for a couple of months now). I've never really put much thought into picks in the past, so it's an interesting experiment.

I (my son) went for the RC signature (of course), an Axis 1.5 mm and an Edge 2 mm. I'll be trying out how the thickness and pointy-ness change things, and also the rigidity of acrylic itself .

Tomorrow though. Tonight is beer and curry!

Cheers[​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 21, 2017
  2. Robstafarian

Robstafarian The Good and Wise Call Me “Rufustarian” Staff Member

Nice!

Davedave likes this.
  3. Neilybob100

Neilybob100 Active Member

Happy birthday

I'm also hoping and dropping MASSIVE hints to my wife for a selection of these.

Let me know what you think?

Sent from my EVA-L09 using Tapatalk

Davedave likes this.
  4. Davedave

Davedave Active Member

Cheers!

Will do! :-D

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

Neilybob100 and Robstafarian like this.
  5. craig

craig Well-Known Member

Happy Birthday Dude, hope you had a great day :)

Davedave likes this.
  6. Rick

Rick R'n'f'R

Happy pick day! I still need to try me some of those.
    I laughed right there. Either you're a king or despot (We, the king of XY-Land consider this and that) or you're looking for justification to buying gear. Never look for justification, right? :p

Davedave likes this.
  7. Davedave

Davedave Active Member

LOL, well yeah. Technically my wife got them from my gear wish list. She stuck them inside a card from my son