Help me finding my ideal first tube amp

Hello everyone!

First of all thank you for spending your free time helping guys like me with their gear questions. I will give you a short introduction to my situation.

I am a beginner guitar player who just started to play this January at the age of 23. Yet I have been wanting to play since i experienced my passion for Rock and Metal when I was 16. Looking back, I wish I started back then. Unfortunately the guys at school who played music in their free time were those spoiled kids with pianos, violins, trumpets and all the other boring (sorry nerds :p) classical stuff. Also everyone I asked told me, that I had to start with classical acoustic lessons first and I just couldn't be bothered to do so, when my real passion was rock music. Seven years later I walked past a music store here in Berlin and thought to myself "screw this, better late then never" and a few days later I walked out of that store with my little Ibanez and a Roland Micro Cube. I have been playing literally every day since then and boy do I enjoy it!

One problem with being a "late starter" is the experience you already have when it comes to music. I listen to stuff on a decent HIFI-system, have been to many concerts of a bunch of great bands and, being an engineer, know how to be "picky" when it comes to technology. I love my little Cube, since I can play at night through headphones, take It to my friend who started playing acoustic guitar soon after I started on electric whenever I want to and even play outside on batteries. Yet.. soundwise, I would like to upgrade the experience, at least for the living room situation. I could go solid state, but I feel like that would just be a temporary thing and I would still be waiting for the "real deal" somehow. I know it must seem crazy to do this a few month after one started playing, but It doesn't have to be next week or even next month. I just want to be ready when I go shopping ;).