Final Fantasy 14

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Felix, Jun 16, 2017.

1. Felix

Felix Addicted to Grunge

I only started playing this earlier this week, but I have already committed to buying the two expansion packs. Been really impressed with the game thus far and the idea of 1 char being able to do all the classes appeals to me. I played WoW for years and just got fed up with the sloppy work they kept releasing.

Baggy and Brandon Adams like this.
  2. Baggy

Baggy Well-Known Member

Like you I went from wow to ff14 around mid mist of pandaria, I have the first expansion but I just never have time to play anything anymore. They did a good job with the game I think especially after the first release failed.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Felix likes this.
  3. MABLUNG

MABLUNG Ain't nobody like me but me.

Kinda missed the meaning of the word 'Final' didn't they??

Felix and Robstafarian like this.
  4. Joeli0sis

Joeli0sis Active Member

I played FFXIV at launch and re-launch. I loved it! The only slight gripe I had was the 100 quest long chain to get from vanilla to heavensward. Sheesh. Everyone I knew who played it left and are now playing Elder Scrolls Online which is another game that was terrible at launch but has come a long way. It's 98% solo friendly but it's a LOT of fun!

Felix likes this.
  5. A-D-L

A-D-L Northern Monkey

Not tried it. The only MMO i'm on is GW2. Though I won't lie, FFXIV and ESO both look pretty good. Maybe FF is more my jam since I do love the series.

Felix likes this.
  6. Joeli0sis

Joeli0sis Active Member

Just so much running back and forth all over creation in FFXIV. Nowadays the dungeon finder is full of super overpowered guys that power through the instances super fast. But having every class on one character was super cool idea

Felix likes this.
  7. Felix

Felix Addicted to Grunge